All 10 ECC Members Listed in Final Learfield Cup Standings

All 10 ECC Members Listed in Final Learfield Cup Standings

Cleveland - All 10 member institutions of the East Coast Conference were listed in the final NCAA Division II Learfield Directors' Cup standings. This marks the first time since the program expanded to include Division II in 1995-96, that each member of the ECC was listed in the final standings.

LIU Post was the top finisher from the ECC, coming in at No. 30 with 441 points. The Pioneers, who won the ECC Commissioner's Cup for the fifth straight year, were also second in the East Region behind NE10 foe, Adelphi, who finished at No. 19. The Pioneers earned points with NCAA Championship appearances from their football, field hockey, men's soccer, women's soccer, women's swimming, men's wrestling, baseball, and women's lacrosse teams.

NYIT (253) and Queens (214) also earned Top-100 finishes, coming in at No. 78 and No. 99, respectively. St. Thomas Aquinas narrowly missed the Top-100 finishing with 212 points to come in at No. 102.

The remaining order of finish among ECC schools was Bridgeport (122), Molloy (143), Roberts Wesleyan (146), Daemen (176), Mercy (217), and District of Columbia (248).

The Learfield Directors' Cup is a program that honors institutions maintaining a broad-based program, achieving success in many sports, both men's and women's. Began in 1993-94 for Division I by NACDA and USA Today, it was expanded in 1995-96 to include Division II, III and the NAIA and, in 2011-12, expanded to the Junior/Community Colleges. Each institution is awarded points in a pre-determined number of sports for men and women. Points are given to those institutions advancing to either the NCAA, NAIA or two-year college/university championships.

To view the full Learfield Directors' Cup standings, click here.