Twenty-one Earn USILA All-American Status

Twenty-one Earn USILA All-American Status

Twenty-one men’s lacross student-athletes from the East Coast Conference have been selected as All-Americans by the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association.

In all six from the ECC were named to the First Team, while there were seven and eight players on the Second and Honorable Mention Teams respectively. C.W. Post led the way with 10 selections overall, while National Championship game participant, Mercyhurst College, and NYIT both had four. Dowling, Mercy, and Seton Hill each had one player apiece.

Players named to the First Team include; Ryan Amengual (A, NYIT), Eddie Plompen (A, C.W. Post), Mike Messina (M, C.W. Post), Greg Bensman (LSM, Mercyhurst), Andrew Casimir (D, Dowling), and TJ DiCarlo (GK, Mercy).

2011 USILA Division II All-America Team

First Team
A - Ryan Amengual, NYIT
A - Shayne Jackson, Limestone
A - Eddie Plompen, C.W. Post
A - Jack Venditti, LeMoyne
M - Matt Chadderdon, LeMoyne
M - Jackson Decker, Limestone
M - Mike Messina, C.W. Post
M - Joe Vitale, Adelphi
LSM - Greg Bensman, Mercyhurst
LSM - Chris Cudmore, Mars Hill
SPC - Corey Bulken, LeMoyne
D - Andrew Casimir, Dowling
D - Pat Moran, LeMoyne
D - Spencer Wims, Limestone
GK - TJ DiCarlo, Mercy

Second Team
A - Dan Blau, Adelphi
A - Jack Harmatuk, LeMoyne
A - Riley Loewen, Limestone
M - Kevin Coholan, Mercyhurst
M - Joe Herman, NYIT
M - Keith Rodriguez, C.W. Post
M - Tyler Sennett, LeMoyne
LSM - Jason Cranmer, C.W. Post
SPC - Ronnie Irving, C.W. Post
D - Erik Boyd, C.W. Post
D - Daniel DaCosta, C.W. Post
D - Daniel Gil, Adelphi
GK - Eric Janssen, Adelphi

Honorable Mention
A - Nick Coric, C.W. Post
A - Chris Lubin, NYIT
A - Brian Scheetz, Mercyhurst
M - James Delaney, Seton Hill
M - Shayne Wynn, Adelphi
SPC - John Wood, C.W. Post
D -Patrick Joyce, Pace
D - Brian Mangan, NYIT
D - Andrew Wagner, Mercyhurst
GK - Mike Giordano, C.W. Post
GK - Dylan Price, Mars Hill