Kistinger, Prate, Littleton, McDermott and McPartland Headline Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Honors

Kistinger, Prate, Littleton, McDermott and McPartland Headline Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Honors

Central Islip, N.Y. - The East Coast Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Conference teams, as voted on by the league's coaches, were released on Friday afternoon. Five student-athletes have been selected as the league's major award winners.  NYIT midfielder Will Kistinger (Bohemia, N.Y.) has been named the Offensive Player of the Year award, NYIT's Ian Prate (West Islip, N.Y.) and Mercy's Max Littleton (Mahopac, N.Y.) share the Defensive Player of the Year honor, Thomas McDermott (Ridley, Pa.) of Chestnut Hill  takes home the Goalkeeper of the Year award, and Tommy McPartland (Farmingdale, N.Y.) of Mercy is the Rookie of the Year honoree. Mercy head coach, Jordan Levine, has also been awarded the Coach of the Year honor.

Kistinger, a three-time All-Conference honoree, earns the first ECC major honor of his career as the Offensive Player of the Year. Kistinger finished tied for second in the league with 41 goals during the regular season. He also added 10 assists on the year, bringing his point total to 51, good for fifth in the conference. Kistinger, who reached a milestone with his 100th career goal early in the season, also ranked No. 17 in all of Division II with 2.73 goals per game.

Kistinger's teammate Prate earns a share of the league's top defensive honor. Heading into ECC Championship play, Prate ranked second in the league with 29 caused turnovers and 15th in Division II with 1.87 caused turnovers per game. He also ranked fifth in the league (and first among players who did not take face-offs) with 62 ground balls.

Littleton is the other half of the Co-Defensive Player of the Year duo. Littleton anchored the Mavericks back line and despite missing three games in the middle of the season, ranked in the top-20 of the league with 13 caused turnovers. In addition, he scooped up 31 ground balls on the season.

McDermott, a four-time ECC Defensive Player of the Week selection, had an outstanding season between the pipes for the Griffins. He compiled an 8-4 record to go along with an 8.17 goals against average, good for second in the league, and 138 saves. Additionally, McDermott led the ECC and ranked fifth in Division II with a .603 save percentage.  

McPartland becomes the second straight Rookie of the Year selection from Mercy after a stellar debut season in Dobbs Ferry. McPartland was the league's top freshman scorer, leading all ECC first-year players with 31 goals and 48 points. Those numbers were also among the conference's best with both totals ranking in the league's top-10.

Mercy's Levine earns the Coach of the Year nod from his peers for the second time in three seasons. Under Levine's guidance, the Mavericks posted an 11-4 record to earn their third straight trip to the ECC Championship and also earned the right to host a conference tournament game for the first time. Mercy was ranked in the USILA Top-20 poll throughout the season as well, reaching as high as No. 9.

2017 ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference
First Team
A - Matthew Chanenchuk, NYIT
A - Alec Dambach, Chestnut Hill
A - George Schultz, NYIT
M - Dylan Harned, LIU Post
M - Will Kistinger, NYIT
M - Ryan MacSpadyen, Mercy
D - Daniel DePasquale, Chestnut Hill
D - Max Littleton, Mercy
D - Joe Morhardt, NYIT
LSM - Ian Prate, NYIT
SSDM - Kris Alvarado, LIU Post
FO - Connor Farrell, LIU Post
FO - Anthony Galeotafiore, LIU Post
GK - Thomas McDermott, Chestnut Hill

Second Team
A - Briele Caples, St. Thomas Aquinas
A - Bobby Chillianis, Mercy
A - LeRoy Halftown, NYIT
M - Laron Hinton, Dist. Columbia
M - Tom Hughes, NYIT
M - Kevin McNally, Mercy
D - Nick DeLuca, NYIT
D - Christian Gebhardt, Mercy
D - Jack Matthews, Molloy
LSM - Ryan Stern, LIU Post
SSDM - Luke Baron, Mercy
FO - Frank Sciulla, Molloy
GK - Keith Keehn, Roberts Wesleyan

Third Team
A - Tanner Fisher, Chestnut Hill
A - Tommy McPartland, Mercy
A - Chris Trasacco, LIU Post
M - Jon Camposa, Molloy
M - Andrew Dooley, Chestnut Hill
M - Austin Guerrina, LIU Post
D - Ryan Baker, LIU Post
D - Jaron Greenidge, Molloy
D - Shane Sweeney, LIU Post
LSM - James McCorvey, Mercy
SSDM - Austin Fitzpatrick, NYIT
FO - Shlomo Amar, NYIT
FO - Teilen Celentano, Dist. Columbia
FO - Nick Sehring, Mercy
GK - Ryan Gibbons, Mercy
GK - Alex Seltzer, NYIT

Offensive Player of the Year: Will Kistinger, Sr., M, NYIT
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Ian Prate, Jr., LSM, NYIT
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Max Littleton, So., D, Mercy
Goalkeeper of the Year: Thomas McDermott, Sr., Chestnut Hill
Rookie of the Year: Tommy McPartland, Fr., A, Mercy
Coach of the Year: Jordan Levine, Mercy