Twelve from ECC Named to IWLCA All-Region List

Twelve from ECC Named to IWLCA All-Region List

Grand Lake, Colo. - Twelve women's lacrosse student-athletes from the East Coast Conference have been named to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) All-East Region team. There were six selections from the ECC on both the First and Second Teams.

LIU Post led the conference with five selections. Brianna Feldman, who was also the Most Outstanding Player of the ECC Championship, and Alyssa Mallery were the Pioneers' First Team selections. ECC Goalkeeper of the Year Olivia Kirk, Paige Sherlock, and Carly Spano were LIU Post's Second Team selections.

Mercy and NYIT were next with three selections each. ECC Midfielder of the Year Hunter Isnardi, ECC Defender of the Year Talia Stagnitta, and Emily Jehle, gave Mercy three First Team honorees. ECC Attacker of the Year Alyssa Milano was NYIT's lone First Team pick, while Kelly McQuail and Karie Znaniecki were included on the Second Team.

Rounding out the ECC representation on the teams is Molloy's lone selection and Second Team honoree, Brianna Wilson.

To view the full IWLCA All-Region Team, click here.